top of page

A little bit about the writer

0W4A2725 copy.jpg

J.C. Fields is a multi-award-winning and Amazon best-selling author. His Sean Kruger Series and The Michael Wolfe Saga have produced numerous gold and silver medals in the Reader's Favorite International Book Awards contest. His book, A Lone Wolf became a #1 Best Selling Audiobook in March of 2020. The second book in the series, The Last Insurgent, gained Amazon's #1 New Release status in January 2021.

He is a full member of The Missouri Writers' Guild, serves on the board of Sleuth Ink Mystery Writers, and is active in numerous other writing groups.


As one of the featured authors of the Top 100-rated fiction podcast, Fear From the Heartland, hosted by Paul J. McSorley, he offers a variety of original short stories penned specifically for its listeners.


Three of J.C. Fields' short stories have been published in an anthology entitled, A Pathway to Mystery. The Sleuths' Ink Mystery Writers produced the volume and it contains 46 stories of murder, kidnapping, greed, revenge and other trilling stories. 

He lives with his wife, Connie, in Southwest Missouri.


Facebook Icon.png

Follow JC on Facebook and Bookbub

bottom of page